Wyoming Protective Orders

Code Section
35-21-101, et seq.; 6-4-404

Activity Addressed by Order
Enjoin contact; exclude from dwelling; regarding minors: temporary custody, support, counseling, (maximum 90 days)

Duration
Protective order: maximum 3 months, may be extended for additional 3 month periods

Penalty for a Violation of Order
If willful violation: misdemeanor: jail maximum 6 mos. and/or $750 fine

Who May Apply for Order
Any victim of domestic abuse

Fees Waived
Yes

Transmission to Law Enforcement
Copy to county sheriff who notifies local law enforcement agency in petitioner’s county

Civil Liability
Yes


Inside Wyoming Protective Orders