Delaware

Code Section
16§901, et seq.

What Constitutes Abuse
Physical injury through unjustified force, emotional abuse, criminally negligent treatment, sexual abuse, mal- or mistreatment, exploitation, abandonment, or torture

Mandatory Reporting Required By
Persons in healing arts (medicine, dentistry, psychologist), social worker, school employee, medical examiner, or any other person

Basis of Report of Abuse/Neglect
Knows or reasonably suspects child abuse or neglect

To Whom Reported
Division of Family Services

Penalty for Failure to Report or False Reporting
Fined up to $1000 and/or jailed up to 15 days


Inside Delaware